Single Blog Title

SIA Press Releases

Satellite Industry Association Congratulates Commissioner Rosenworcel on Being Named Acting Chairwoman of the FCC

Washington, D.C., January 22, 2021 – The Satellite Industry Association (SIA) today congratulated Commissioner Rosenworcel on being named Acting Chairwoman of the Federal Communications Commission (FCC).

“On behalf of the Satellite Industry Association and our members, I wish to extend sincere congratulations to Commissioner Rosenworcel on her appointment as Acting Chairwoman of the FCC,” said Tom Stroup, president of SIA.  “Acting Chairwoman Rosenworcel is a leading advocate for bridging the digital divide and providing affordable, accessible connectivity to all Americans.  SIA and its members look forward to continuing to work with her and the entire Commission to extend the availability of satellite services, which are playing an increasingly vital role during the COVID-19 pandemic.”


About The Satellite Industry Association

SIA is a U.S.-based trade association providing representation of the leading satellite operators, service providers, manufacturers, launch services providers, and ground equipment suppliers. For more than two decades, SIA has advocated on behalf of the U.S. satellite industry on policy, regulatory, and legislative issues affecting the satellite business. For more information, visit

SIA Executive Members include: Amazon; AT&T Services, Inc.; The Boeing Company; EchoStar Corporation; Intelsat S.A.; Iridium Communications Inc.; Kratos Defense & Security Solutions; Ligado Networks; Lockheed Martin Corporation; OneWeb; SES Americom, Inc.; Space Exploration Technologies Corp.; Spire Global Inc.; and Viasat Inc. SIA Associate Members include: ABS US Corp.; Amazon Web Services; Artel, LLC; AST & Science; Astranis Space Technologies Corp.; Blue Origin; Eutelsat America Corp.; ExoAnalytic Solutions; HawkEye 360; Hughes; Inmarsat, Inc.; Kymeta Corporation; Leonardo DRS; Lynk; Omnispace; Ovzon; Panasonic Avionics Corporation; Peraton; Planet; Telesat Canada; ULA; and XTAR, LLC. SIA Affiliate Members include: The Aerospace Corporation; Akash Systems Inc.; AQYR Technologies; COMSAT; Envistacom, LLC; Integrasys LLC, Kaman Precision Products; Kencast; Keysight Technologies, Inc.; Media Broadcast Satellite; NB+C; ; Plexus Corp; Radeus Labs, Inc.; Sheppard Mullin; Skylo Technologies; and Wiley