Single Blog Title

SIA Press Releases

Satellite Industry Association Congratulates Commissioner Michael O’Reilly on His Nomination to the FCC

Washington, D.C., March 23, 2020 – The Satellite Industry Association (SIA) today congratulates Commissioner Michael O’Rielly on being recently nominated by President Trump for a new term at the Federal Communications Commission.

“On behalf of the Satellite Industry Association, I would like to congratulate Commissioner Michael O’Rielly on his renomination to serve at the FCC for another term,” said Tom Stroup, President of SIA.  “The Association and its members look forward to continuing to work with Commissioner O’Rielly as the commercial satellite industry continues to rapidly expand its services to communities across America including innovative next-generation 5G connectivity services.  We strongly encourage the U.S. Senate to rapidly confirm his nomination.”


About The Satellite Industry Association

SIA is a U.S.-based trade association providing representation of the leading satellite operators, service providers, manufacturers, launch services providers, and ground equipment suppliers. For more than two decades, SIA has advocated on behalf of the U.S. satellite industry on policy, regulatory, and legislative issues affecting the satellite business. For more information, visit

SIA Executive Members include: Amazon; AT&T Services, Inc.; The Boeing Company; EchoStar Corporation; Intelsat S.A.; Iridium Communications Inc.; Kratos Defense & Security Solutions; Ligado Networks; Lockheed Martin Corporation; ; SES Americom, Inc.; Space Exploration Technologies Corp.; Spire Global Inc.; and Viasat Inc. SIA Associate Members include: ABS US Corp.;  ; Amazon Web Services; Analytical Graphics, Inc.; Artel, LLC; Blue Origin; Eutelsat America Corp.; ExoAnalytic Solutions; Globalstar, Inc.; HawkEye 360; Hughes; Inmarsat, Inc.; Kymeta Corporation; Leonardo DRS; Lynk; Omnispace; Satellites; Panasonic Avionics Corporation; Peraton; Planet; Telesat Canada; and XTAR, LLC. SIA Affiliate Members include: The Aerospace Corporation; AQYR Technologies; COMSAT; Envistacom, LLC; Integrasys LLC, Kaman Precision Products; Kencast; Media Broadcast Satellite; NB+C; Newtec; ; Plexus Corp; Radeus Labs, Inc.; RUAG Space; Sheppard Mullin; Skylo Technologies; and Wiley